IT’S SEAUX CLOSE!

Now that I have gotten the MCAT behind me, all I can think about is our upcoming trip to Ecuador. This summer has been so busy up until now that it never really sunk in what exactly I was about to take a part in. This is more than just a trip; this is an experience of a lifetime that we are about to embark on. This is a journey unlike anything that I have ever experienced, but my heart is filled with nothing but joy and excitement with only four days left until we leave.

Having never been out of the country before, I don’t know what exactly to expect. Of course, I’ve heard all these stories and we’ve prepared as a team for things that we will encounter in the country. However, there is something special about leaving a place you know so well and going to an entirely new and different location. It’s a little nerve-racking, but I am absolutely exhilarated to have the chance to have an eye-opening experience like this one.

If there is one thing that LSU has taught me, it is to have an open mind about everything. I don’t think being open-minded has ever been more important in my life than right now as we are almost ready to set out on a trip to a completely different country with a way of life that will most likely strongly contrast the culture in the United States. It will probably be interesting adapting to a new place, a new city, and new customs. However, the key to adjusting to all of these “new” things is to look at our similarities and what brings us together rather than focusing on the customs that some people might deem as “strange”.

I can say without a doubt that I am ready for Ecuador and everything that this experience will bring. I’m not sure if I will ever be able to have another experience like this so I am going to make the most of it while I’m there. We have prepared for months for this, and now it is finally here. I am ready to give this trip to Ecuador everything that I have while standing alongside some amazing people from the greatest university in the nation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

